FUCK REGRET!!!!

Standard

I used the random-topic-o-generator and it gave me the topic I was to write on :

THINGS I REGRET

And was I ready?! I had already brought out tissue and paper and pencils (pens don’t last long in this house) and was ready to begin a sob story on the sadious part of my life, you know those things you remember and you’re just like… you know sad. I was already on my slow playlist AKA playlist of moodiness. Just as pencil was about to peck paper and the first tear was about to roll out of my eye. A sudden thought came to my mind:

WHAT THE FUCK DO U THINK YOU WANNA DO…

Me: write the stuff that make me sad you know…

NO I DON’T… WHAT I DO KNOW IS THAT YOU WANNA GO OVER THINGS THAT ARE IN THE PAST, THAT YOU’VE LEARNT FROM, MOVED AWAY FROM AND LIVE THROUGH IT AGAIN.

Me: nnnoooo… I just want to know the things I regret

YOU SUCK! WHEN YOU’RE DONE BEING PATHETIC CALL ME!

Me: whatever

Stubbornly, I started. i remembered friends i could have made but was too uninterested in going the extra 1 cm to care, how with a lot more focus and determination i could have worked harder and gotten a first-class so when those bad-belle people came to ask if I had gotten a first-class (when their own kids had not crossed the second class lower range: FACT) I could have said “YEAH! BOOYAH!!!” when all of a sudden a song that wasn’t supposed to be on the playlist suddenly came on – this ‘champion’ by Kanye West. When Kanye West was someone still worth listening to… the first line says…

DID YOU REALISE THAT YOU ARE A CHAMPION?

And I was like “SHIT! I FORGOT!”

We all do sometimes, you see, our pasts are like different batches of races or fights I think I prefer the fight one. Everything is a call up to the boxing ring… you know

AND IN THE RIGHT CORNER, WEIGHING IN AT 132 POUNDS AND CUTE TO BOOT… GIVE IT UP FOR TTTTAAAAIIIIWWWWOOOOO AND IN THE LEFT CORNER *fill in supposed problem here*

And the simple fact that it isn’t close to you anymore, whether it’s stuff you did or said that counted as the regret, FUCK IT MEHN! Like seriously, you’re up and you’re where you are today and you’re the better for it too…look around, can you see that problem anymore? No! cos you freaking KNOCKED IT OUT!

So forget the past… the past only matters when you make it think it matters.

BE INSPIRED CHAMP!!!

 

8 thoughts on “FUCK REGRET!!!!

  1. So you did listen to yourself after all 🙂

    I guess the past makes for some awesome memories, but if we start obsessing over problems in the past that we can do nothing about Now, then it makes no sense.

    • My point exactly… Especially when we fall into ‘bad moods’ we then dredge up the past…bt the truth is ppl change everyday for better or worse so, d you that acted silly that time is far different from the present you, you know?

  2. Pumpin

    My 5-year Old sister reads ur blog and i wud not wnt her to be used to vulgar words dat has become recurent in dis blog…so plss make use of symbols to tranform the plaintext to ciphertext by simply scrambling it…

type now or forever hold your fingers :)

