… this is me

Standard

People tell me I’m quiet

People tell me I’m reserved

People tell me I don’t make friends easily

People tell me I’m opinionated

People tell me I’m good at school work

People tell me I’m a lady

People tell me I’m vain

In the past 21 years I have learned to be all these things.

Of all these things being me, I’m not sure how true…

… I’m not sure how much of them I want to be true.

but then it’s up to no one but me to decide who I am.

****************************************************

My name is Taiwo, I’m 21

Of those I am sure

Anything else is a box trying to close me in,

restrict me and control me…

I won’t be limited.

I can and will be anything else I want to be…

****************************************

I am feeling high, satisfied and wealthy.

My cup runneth over and I can’t stop it.

I will always stand tall.

It’s a new dawn…

It’s a new day…

It’s a new life for me and I’m feeling good…

4 thoughts on “… this is me

type now or forever hold your fingers :)

