GROWING UP? IDK

Standard

That’s I don’t know to all you archaic people… FYI… For your Information… you drunks are really spoiling my groove mehn -__- . Hehehe!!! Anyway, I know we’re all tether hooks on whether I did it or I didn’t…….

I DID!!!

Image

TADA!!!

 

TADA!!!

Are you on the path to self-destruction?

<_<

>_>

Who said that? -___- 

Why did I get the piercing? Well, I’ve always wanted one… I think they’re real cute,  and it’s all a part of my coming into my own, as the person I want to be and raising a metaphorical middle-finger to anyone that feels their opinion to the otherwise is more important.

I’m really proud of myself *sniffs*… I feel all adulty and making-decisiony like. It’s a beautiful thing. *receives Oscar with dramatic tears rolling down cheeks*

But seriously, there’s nothing as mind freeing and relaxing as going through with something that is on your mind.

    A couple of days ago, me and my best-friend (female) well… split-up. I’m not exactly sure of the terminology to use. I’m not going into it really… you guys know I tell you everything right? But not when it involves delving into the character of another person… all I can say is that I’m happier now. I thought I’d feel alone and need to have someone to talk to and all… but it’s really been great.

I’m happy I didn’t take the easy way out… the pretentious way… that’d have me with a “best-friend” I’d end up bad mouthing behind and taking happy smiley pictures with, gisting about other people with because I don’t want her to know what is going with me in reality… This is the typical make-up of a lot of girl-friendships, because they’d rather be laughing with someone they really dislike than be on their own.

… because it isn’t easy to be alone really… I talked with so many people; my fellowship, pastor, friends, because I wanted to logicalise my instincts. My instincts basically sent a note to my brain with just two words: FREE HER.

I struggled with this from October last year till a couple of weeks back. And now… well it’s done. And I’m happier in a weird way I can’t really explain.

The easy way isn’t always the best way… in fact it rarely ever is. Sometimes, you have to stand firm and swim against the roaring rivers to be able to do what is best for you… because at the end of the day, it’s really all about you.

Yours in Vodka and Arrows 🙂 ,

The drunk archer.

 

2 thoughts on “GROWING UP? IDK

  1. MARSATTO

    “…I’m not going into it really… you guys know I tell you everything right? But not when it involves delving into the character of another person… all I can say is that I’m happier now….” u av actually told me evrytin and my deduction is that u did not like a particular trait in her, affecting her character

type now or forever hold your fingers :)

