hmmmnn….

Standard

A couple of Sundays ago, I was listening in on Bishop T. D. Jakes’ preaching on 102.3 inspiration fm. For that day, his sermon was basically answering questions put forward by his congregation. I thought that to be pretty cool.

I had tuned in late, so the one question I got was; if i don’t pay my tithes, will I go to hell?

The answer: No… and he gave the reasons.

People have asked me if I can ever pastor a church… the answer is “No.” Why? Because if I were in the Bishop’s church, these are probably the questions you’d have heard:

  1. Are christians allowed to wear shorts? A lady in my church told me I shouldn’t wear my slightly-above-the-knee shorts when we’re going preaching and I laughed and kept wearing ’em. Because I like shorts. And God gave me great legs.

  2. Are christiansย allowed to want piercings? Mine has closed, and I wanna re-open it, because. It, is. Awesome.
  3. Are christians allowed to party? Because I like going to parties, and dancing. Its fuuuuun.
  4. What if a random dude decides to grind you at said party, is breaking his head with a bottle of anointing oil holy enough?
  5. What music will be played at a christian party? And does two words “christian” and “party” don’t look happy to be side by side,
  6. Do christians ever really have fun… like real REAL fun? I mean, I have fun. A lot. Am I , per chance, not christianly enough?
  7. Is it weird that I don’t like when guys treat church like a singles-mingle forum?.. like all girls in church that are single are praying for marriage… I want a puppy. A job. My apartment. first.
  8. Why is dressing up for church such a big thing in my head? Like it’s a date…
  9. How does God overcome the urge to make us do stupid things so he can laugh at our expense?… if I was God, i would… I’d make your hand slap your own face while you’re talking to your boss… maybe add a fart too… ๐Ÿ™‚
  10. Is it weird I don’t like been to friendly with churchies (church people)? The average churchie is over bearing and judgemental… I don’t think they fart… probably explains why their head is clogged with…. oh look, a butterfly…
6 thoughts on “hmmmnn….

  1. LooooooooooooL. Would it be appropriate if I call you a fart?

    Those questions are hilarious.

    Some have them are good ones though.
    People need to realize that living a wholesome christian life is a matter of conviction. Hence, what might be wrong for one person might not ‘necessarily’ be for another.

    Still, there’s a clause. Somewhere in the Bible, Paul says that “if meat would make my brother fall, I wouldn’t eat meat.” Eating meat definitely isn’t wrong, but, in all that we do. The next person must be considered.
    Afterall, Christianity is an act of sacrifice.

type now or forever hold your fingers :)

