Big feet-ed people are people too

Standard

If you’re like me, you have big feet which you didn’t notice or care about till some vengeful souls made a big deal about it with; “WOW! What big feet you have!”
Like when we were at the mall shopping for body parts in Heaven, I went to the big-feet row and picked them as choice means of transit

S P O I L E R. A L E R T.

I did not.
I was born with eensy beety little feet and I grew up and KA-POW, size 42. And no mother, wearing canvases will not have helped.
However, compared to the ideal little feet, I have man-feet and, there are no surgeries to reduce feet. Sadly. And man-feet are not sexy or cute in any way.
But there are ways around this people. Through careful observation I have ways to tip-toe around this issue (that isn’t REALLY an issue but…)
One, by wearing heels. Every foot looks small in those, but let’s be real, heels all the time? No. Way. Hosé. It’s not comfy at all. Once in a while? Yes. But all the time…? NEVER!

And then strolls in option Two; wearing flats. These particular flats have ways that they don’t make my feet look like their size… Actually helping them look smaller. I’ll share with you my tips for this abracadabra mission.
1. Having Bows or glitters or any other design as close to the tip as possible.

image
2. Wearing Roundly pointed shoes that curve JUST at the end of your toes

image
3. Make sure only your toes are covered. No more. The more skin shown by your foot, the better. The less flesh shown, the worse. For example look at that accident in the picture below.

These are by Chanel guys. THE chanel.

These are by Chanel guys. THE Chanel.

4. Long and fiercly Pointey shoes are a BIG NO! Never ever. You’ll look like a clown, boo. DON’T DO IT!

image

And three, wearing sandals… Apart from normal T-straps, other sandals need only to have straps anywhere but at the ACROSS the ankle. Across-ankle straps cuts your leg in two and elongates it. So keep away from them! Around-the-ankle straps are A-okay!

DEFINITE YES... BECAUSE THERE's NO STRAPS OVER THE ANKLE, JUST AROUND THE ANKLE

DEFINITE YES… BECAUSE THERE’s NO STRAPS OVER THE ANKLE, JUST AROUND THE ANKLE

 

BIG NO-NO

BIG NO-NO, BECAUSE IT GOES ACROSS THE ANKLE

I’ve read about big-feet people avoiding skinnies or long skirts because they leave too much of your feet in view. With the right foot wear, I can get away with anything without been called Bobo, the clown.

image

With practice, you’ll be picking the right, flattering shoe for your big feet within seconds of trying them on.
You’re Welcome! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Big feet-ed people are people too

  1. You know, I actually Like my big feet. Yes it’s a pain finding shoes that fit me properly, but I like the flapper-like feet that I happen to possess. I just don’t know why. If someone were to say, “My, what big feet you have!”, I’d take it as a compliment. 😛

type now or forever hold your fingers :)

