How old are you now πŸŽ†πŸŽ‡πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽˆπŸŽˆπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸŽŠ ??

Standard

WordPress just told me my blog is a tiny toddling four year old.

image

I feel like a proud mama.
I wasn’t especially in a good place when I opened this blog. I was having challenges in my on again off again relationship with Someone, and my friend then wasn’t interested in listening and would say something to shut me down when i needed talk. So, i started blogging.
My very first post was on the heartbreak… And once that was off my chest, i started to share other aspects of my life. I enjoyed the honesty of it. I didnt need to project an image of perfection and confidence; i could just be me.
And that was where the name came from… Drunk because people are their most honest when they are drunk and archer because of an arrow meeting its mark. In other words, honestly making a point, Maybe to make you laugh or make you see another perspective to something you’re going through, or something you’ve gone through and can relate to. I don’t know.
It’s not a sacrifice and I’m not breaking my back to reach out.
Its an outlet. And its been awesome. Sharing my thoughts, my stories, my situations, my perception of people, what i go through with people and what i have done has even seeped into me now. There are very few people i talk with who don’t get to hear something or the other of my life. Even with that, blogging is still something special, there’s this exhilaration in putting together and publishing a post that satisfies me
But what is especially nicer are the people that always keep coming back all these years to read: thebirdieflies, timiebix, Seyi, Dammy, Favour, seun…. I love you guys. And i only named them because they’ve been with me for years oh. I appreciate every single one of you.

Thank you all so very, very much.

6 thoughts on “How old are you now πŸŽ†πŸŽ‡πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽˆπŸŽˆπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸŽŠ ??

type now or forever hold your fingers :)

