BAECATION!!!

Standard

It sounds a lot more awesome than it actually turned out to be. It’s like my vacation from bae… Get it?
Vacation + bae – vac = baecation.
Under the full glare of my bachelor’s degree, This equation is actually wrong. This means vacation with bae… But as there is no bae, i still needed a break to drown out the voices in my head going “your fault… Na na na na booboo, stick your head in doodoo”
I actually, thought up the name when he mentioned me coming to see him while he was working in Port Harcourt. But no pointΒ  wasting a good name… Baecation with bae, became baecation without bae. I went to Ibadan one weekend, had a weekend out with friends on another weekend… I didn’t get to go clubbing though. Bummer. The friend i was meant to go with fell ill.
But of course life returned and fun money was gone, April ran out of days… Hello May.
May was the worst. It was when reality dawned. I focused on work… Drowned in work. And by work, i mean getting paid… I wasn’t enjoying work at all. I stopped going to church, fellowship… I barely went out… Till i fell ill from malaria and stress stuff. So, it was great when the synapses in one of my major customer’s head snapped and i had a lot more free time. It didn’t seem great… It seemed like things were going worse. My bank account was definitely unhappy. But then, i started to sew my own clothes and i enjoyed work again. Money wasn’t coming in but, i was happier. There’s a saying in the bible about if you water the grass, the sheep will come. Since, all i really know about sheep is from a talking baa sheep that had three bags of wool for the master, Dane and the little boy who lived down the lane… And of course who can forget about Mary and her little lamb that thought he was too good for the farm andΒ  and followed her to school.. I will not talk about sheep.
Summary, Once i had clothes ready, places to wear them to came up. I have been to more weddings in the past 2 months than I have been in the past 2 years… And not just weddings, Naming ceremonies, a grannie’s birthday… Wearing things i made myself was the sprinkles on an already yummy delicious cup of frosted ice cream… I want ice cream.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

My secondary school bestie, ayo, who i have seen like 2 times in the past 7 years stayed over for some days… That was mad fun too. Laughs and jokes galore. Except one night we had a bit of an argument about the whole breakup debacle. Well, if your friends don’t tell you the truth, who will?

image

And I’ve gotten a LOT better at my makeup… And by a LOT, i mean shit load better… I first started it when i got some second degree burns on my face…
I didn’t tell you about that? Second week in January… Welcome present to 2016? Let me give a sneak peak what happened to my hand.

image

I was very conscious of the discolourations on my face when it healed… And i was getting tired of the “oh my God, what happened to you?!”Β  But now its mostly cleared and i kind of love making up.

image

image

I’m a lot happier these days. Its always a great feeling knowing even when you feel knocked out (even if you were the one that punched yourself); you can spin around in your barbie pink dress.. And walk away.

image

And then come back because you donno where you’re going to and your feet are aching from standing around, taking pictures. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

2 thoughts on “BAECATION!!!

  1. Hey!!! Runaway subbie here!

    Sorry to hear about your burns, glad you’re all better now.
    Your dresses are gorgeous, one of my goals is to learn how to sew, one day, one day!

    I’m glad you’re happy and are having a great time bae or no bad

    Kizzes :* :*

    • Loool… You notice how i pretended i’ve been writing everyday.. Thanks a lot, I’ll do a post about burns too and treatments. And omg, you should totally learn to sew…. Its a great way to save AND you can also get customers. Always great hearing from you 😘😘

type now or forever hold your fingers :)

