Holiday. Over.

Standard

​Last day of holiday 😰😰😰😰. Admittedly, i have not been holidaying all through. Just holidaying is hard, i was tired of it by Wednesday but, i had promised myself a week long break and by God a week long it must be. Funny enough, the light wasn’t as consistent as it was the past 2 weeks. God’s favour is amazing. There was light just about every other day of the past month for me to work from morning through the night and basically from the day after the event, Light has become a rarity. Some people call this luck or coincidence.. But i know it’s not. It’s God.

What did i do with my holiday? I slept. And slept. And slept. I also watched a bunch of cartoons. Admittedly, i was far from impressed when my dad got the dstv explora. It just seemed like a huge sum to spend when Startimes charges like 1200 per week. But it’s grown on me. I get to watch back to back to back episodes of my favourite cartoons. Beats going to the cinema. 

Then i got bored of inactivity and cleared out my workspace (upstairs sitting room)… My room is still in chaos though. It doubles as my fabric storage, library and pre-work room and Then, smack dab in the middle, i have my mattress on the floor. All in this teeny tiny room. 

Anyway work begins again monday. I’m excited. It’s nice to take a break. It really is. It’s nicer that i don’t have to wait to go on leave or till public holidays or Christmas or have to lie about been ill. But inactivity is a bore and I’m missing the excitement i felt the past weeks. So I’m looking into getting a stand at another event. Turned out to be WAY more expensive than i expected but I’ll give it a shot and see how it goes. It’s just 2 weeks away so fingers crossed.

4 thoughts on “Holiday. Over.

type now or forever hold your fingers :)

