For abs and for glutes?

Standard

I went trainers shopping on Friday… Like FINALLY! I’m getting my fit on!! YASSS FITFAM ‘R’ US! πŸ’ͺ

I kid. I don’t lift weights, I don’t jog. I hate jogging; everything is jiggling and flopping about… D-rated stuff… D for disgusting. 

What I do like is walking. If walking was a guy, we’ll be up in a tree K-I-S-S-I-N-G… we’ll have a tree house and a bunch of babies waddling about… A woodpecker will come by and we’ll say, “no woodpecker, this is our tree now.” 

I digress. Point is, I walk anywhere and everywhere. My feet have gotten so used to extreme walking that they’ve adapted to calauses. Unfortunately, I don’t get to walk as much as I used to in my younger years and it tells… my flabs have new flabs to party with everyday.

Some people diet, some workout, but I walk (and watch my food of course… Watch it go into my belly 😁😁😁). Speed walking is my go-to get fit to-do. Asides the keeping fit benefit, I’ve missed just roaming in the open and mazing around the estate for an hour. I missed it so much I tried it with my ‘fashion’ tennis shoes.

Friends, I was barely half way before the shoe was squeezing the life out of my feet. I ended up walking back home bare-socked. So, I needed to buy the appropriate leg appendage aka trainers. So, i donned my outer wear and headed out to find it.

Things didn’t really go according to plan because, well, Friday is the absolute worst day of the week shopping. Why? Vendors are excited, friday is like the gate to the weekend. A weekend of possibilities; maybe it would be the day a 9-5 person came and bought everything, maybe the office people could drop by with their hefty wallets and lack of bargaining skills… ANYTHING COULD HAPPEN!

So, vendors are unwilling to banter much with we lowly peasants that are ready to haggle them to within an inch of profit. No siree, They want to keep their stock (and their urges) for the office gang. The Best ways to go shopping?

1. be the first customer… Traders always want their first customers to buy something as a premonition for the week. First customer on a Monday?? They would rather chain you up than have you leave empty-handed​.

2. Be a late in the evening customer: the day is spent, they’ve made as much as they would make for the day. Hope is dead, reality has set in… they have barely broken even all week. They are desperate.

3. Saturday evening: it’s the last day of the week, no work on Sunday, (insert excerpt of dead hope and empty wallet reality from number 2). It really is the best time to shop… You get extra bargaining power if the vendor is weeping while closing up shop.

So, as i was neither the first, the last, nor was it a Saturday;  i came home empty-handed for all my trouble. 

However, Saturday evening is just around the corner and I’ll be darned if i don’t rise victorious with sneakers as my spoil.

6 thoughts on “For abs and for glutes?

  1. This was a really funny read. I laughed all through!
    *everything is jiggling and flopping about…
    *If walking was a guy, we’ll be up in a tree K-I-S-S-I-N-G…
    *my flabs have new flabs to party with everyday. (He he!)
    *and watch my food of course…watch it go into my belly πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ This was the funniest!
    And walking home bare-socked! I tried to picture it and I could not help laughing out loud. I pictured a sweaty lady holding her shoes in her hand, and walking slowly home.
    Lovely post! I’m going off to find some more!

type now or forever hold your fingers :)

